SPJ Houston members elect 2016-17 board

The Houston chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists is pleased to announce the 2016-17 board of directors. Board members will serve through Sept. 30, 2017. Thank you to everyone who participated in the election.

President: Ruth Nasrullah

Vice president: Curt Mrowiec

Secretary:  Sara Samora

Treasurer: Jim Magill

Board members at large:  Tom Marsh, Ken Fountain

The board serves as the decision-making body of the chapter. See the bylaws for more information.