SPJ Houston members elect 2014-15 board

The Houston chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists is pleased to announce the 2014-15 board of directors. Board members will serve through Sept. 30, 2015. Thank you to everyone who voted in the election.

President: Jim Magill, Platts

Vice president: Raymond Ruiz, El Gato Media Network

Secretary: Kassia Micek, Platts

Treasurer: Sarah Tucker, University of Houston Honors College

Board members at large:  Tom Marsh, IHS Petrodata; Lesa Spivey, NASA Johnson Space Center

The board serves as the decision-making body of the chapter. See the bylaws for more information.