SPJ Houston members elect 2013-14 board

The Houston chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists would like to announce the 2013-14 board of directors. They will serve from Oct. 1, 2013 through Sept. 30, 2014. Thank you to everyone who voted in the election.

President: Jim Magill, Platts

Vice president: Sarah Tucker, Houston Community Newspapers

Secretary: Kassia Micek, Platts

Treasurer: Susanne Pagano, Bloomberg BNA

Board members at large: Dwight Baker, Lone Star Freelance; Raymond Ruiz, El Gato Media Network

The board serves as the decision-making body of the chapter. See the bylaws for more information.