Vote now! (September 28-29): SPJ Houston board annual election

Voting is under way from September 28-29, 2012, for the annual election of officers and directors of the Houston chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists. The voting begins September 28, and the September 29 deadline calls for votes by email by 11:59 p.m. CDT sent to or postmarked by September 29 mailed to SPJ Houston, P.O. Box 211, Houston, Texas, 77002.

As previously announced, here is the final slate of candidates:


Ruth Nasrullah

Vice President:

Jim Magill


Susanne Pagano


Kassia Micek


Eileen O’Grady

Terry Williams

Please see the bylaws for position descriptions of each board position. The bylaws are posted  All chapter members in good standing are eligible to vote.

Yours truly,

Katharine Fraser

SPJ Houston chapter secretary